Players‎ > ‎

Hall Of Fame

Michael Archbold
2007 - 2009
Inducted 2009

As an initial member of the Riot he played mostly wing, compiling his most impressive season during the Fall 2007 with nine tries, leading the team in scoring.  His combination of speed and power made the Riot an immediate contender.  Along with his dominance on the pitch in 7s/15s, his character and work ethic during practice and off the pitch motivated others to build the team, leading to the success of the club in our early years.

Josh Erickson
Inducted 2012

A two-time Team MVP and Team Captain from 2009-2012, Josh Erickson provided leadership on and off the field through concise communication and selfless play.  His knowledge of the game provided a level head in often chaotic situations.  While Captain he lead the Chicago Riot to the DIII Playoffs in the 2010 and 2011 seasons.

Shawn Bastic
Inducted 2013

As one of our founding fathers and our first president, the team would not exist without Shawn “The Godfather” Bastic. Under Shawn’s reign, the club started as a small social club and has become the largest club in the Chicagoland area. The effort put forth by Shawn helped lay the foundation of the Chicago Riot and it is certain our continued success is a direct result of his guidance and support.

Bertrand Valero
Inducted 2014

One of the initial members of the club in 2007, Bertrand concluded his tenure with the Riot to avoid being deported and move to the South in search of true Americana.  Starting at multiple positions on the field, including center, hooker and prop, Bertrand filled whatever needs the team had by changing positions, leading the team to the playoffs.  Aside from his finesse and sophistication on the field, off the field Bertrand aided in building the team via highlight videos, plus served as the fashion aficionado for the club.